The Hong Kong Society of Neurosciences

The Society was founded in 1979 by a group of neuroscientists mainly working in the Medical Faculty of the University of Hong Kong. After the inauguration of the Medical Faculty of the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1981, the majority of our ordinary members are coming from these two universities. After twenty years of development, our society now has over 100 ordinary members working in local universities as well as honorary members from overseas. The society is also a corporate member of the International Brain Research Organization (IBRO), the Federation of Asian-Oceanian Societies of Neurosciences (FAONS) and the Asia Pacific Society of Neurochemistry (APSN).


The 12th Congress of the International Headache Society (IHC2005), Kyoto, Japan Objectives Membership Council Members Scientific Activities Program 25th Annual Scientific Meeting 2003

IBRO School of Neuroscience 2005 (Application Form)


For more information about the Society, one can contact:
Prof. Ken K L Yung or
Prof. W.H. Yung

For information about the membership, one can contact:
Prof. Chris Wong


Developed and maintained by Medcom Limited, All rights reserved.