Hong Kong Society of Otorhinolarynaology, Head & Neck Surgery


Name of President : Dr. Herman Tang
Name of Vice-President : Dr. Victor Abdullah
Name of Hon. Secretary : Dr. Hui Yau
Name of Hon. Treasurer : Dr. William Wei
Address : c/o Division of Otorhinolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery, Dept. of Surgery, S3, Queen Mary Hospital, Pok Fu Lam, Hong Kong
Telephone No. : 2855 8664
Fax No. : 2819 3780
Date of Formation : 23 October 1971
Objective / Background of its Formation :
  1. To promote the study of and work for the advancement of Otorhinolaryngology.
  2. To promote and encourage unity and friendly relationship among practitioners of Otorhinolaryngology.
Membership Requirement : Full memberships for registered medical practitioners in Hong Kong who either practice exclusively in ENT or holding a diploma of otorhinolaryngology or a fellowship with the recognized College of Surgeons in ENT.
Associate membership for either registered medical practitioners in Hong Kong who has practiced in surgery or any graduate of a medical school undergoing training in surgery.
Number of Members :
Fellow Members : 102
Associate Members : 4
Principal Activities : Academic & Social Events